Bradford Literary Agency

Recent Deals

New holiday novella from HelenKay Dimon

HelenKay Dimon’s a holiday novella, THE NEGOTIATOR, in her Games People Play contemporary romance series, to May Chen at Avon Impulse, for publication in November 2017, by Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency (World English).

Translation: Taryn Fagerness Agency
Gender-flipped “Die Hard” to be published

Layla Reyne’s TEQUILA SUNRISE, pitched as a gender-flipped “Die-Hard” featuring characters from the Agents Irish and Whiskey series, in a special holiday novella, to Angela James at Carina Press, for publication in November 2017, by Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency (World English).

Translation: Taryn Fagerness Agency
Siblings reunite after the Holocaust HAND IN HAND

Andria Warmflash Rosenbaum’s HAND IN HAND, following a brother and sister as they lose each other during the Holocaust, and are reunited years later, illustrated by Maya Shleifer, to Dena Neusner at Behrman House, by Natalie Lakosil at Bradford Literary Agency for the author (World).

Illustrator for DANCING AT THE PITY PARTY

Illustrator for UNLADYLIKE Tyler Feder’s author/illustrator debut DANCING AT THE PITY PARTY, about grief that’s part sappy cancer memoir and part humorous reflection on a motherless life, pitched in the vein of HYPERBOLE AND A HALF and Roz Chast, to Lauri Hornik at Dial, in an exclusive submission, by Monica Odom at Bradford Literary Agency.

Alexa Riley’s newest romance

Alexa Riley’s GUARDING HIS OBSESSION, to Gregory Souza at Tantor Media, by Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency.

Contemporary m/m Oliver Twist retelling

Layla Reyne’s TWISTING IN THE WIND, pitched as a m/m adult contemporary retelling of Oliver Twist pitched as a romantic heist/caper, to Sarah Lyons at Riptide Publishing, as part of the Classics Queered series, for publication in 2019, by Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency.

New m/m spy duology

Author of Mr. & Mr. Smith HelenKay Dimon’s DIRTY DEEDS, the first book in a spin-off to her 2017 RITA-nominated Tough Love series, a m/m romantic suspense in which a pair of men are drafted by the CIA to stop an imminent attack on the Doomsday Vault, to Shauna Summers at Loveswept, in a two-book deal, for publication beginning in late summer 2017, by Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency.

Fairy tale twist to be published spring 2018

Wade Bradford’s PAPA BEAR’S PAGE FRIGHT, a story where Goldilocks is “supposed” to be the star, but the focus shifts to Papa Bear who upon realizing that he’s inside of a book being read to an audience of readers, is overcome with a case of Page Fright and can’t remember his lines, illustrated by Mary Ann Fraser, to Mara Conlon at Peter Pauper Press, for publication in Spring 2018, by Abigail Samoun at Red Fox Literary for both the author and illustrator (World).

Slovak rights to EVERYTHING FOR HER

Slovak rights to Alexa Riley’s EVERYTHING FOR HER, to Ikar, by Kristin Olson Literary Agency, on behalf of Taryn Fagerness Agency and Laura Bradford of Bradford Literary Agency.

Japanese rights to THE FIXER

Japanese rights to HelenKay Dimon’s THE FIXER, to Futami Shobo, by The English Agency, on behalf of Taryn Fagerness Agency and Laura Bradford of Bradford Literary Agency.