Bradford Literary Agency

Recent Deals

TIGRESS UNBOUND: a debut author’s two-book deal

Debut author Ellen Lindseth’s TIGRESS UNBOUND, in which a young, American daughter of a missionary experiences a journey of self-discovery when she is forced by the outbreak of World War II to flee a war-ravaged China and return to the equally foreign world of California in 1942, to Christopher Werner at Lake Union Publishing, in a two-book deal, for publication beginning 2018, by Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency.

Two-book deal for NYT bestselling author Katee Robert

NYT bestselling author Katee Robert’s MAKE ME WANT, in which a prominent lawyer needs a husband for a promotion, so she contracts her headhunter friend to act as matchmaker–and to teach her the finer elements of seduction, to Kathleen Scheibling at Harlequin, in a two-book deal, for publication in 2018, by Laura Bradford of the Bradford Literary Agency.

Spanish rights for STARRY EYES

Spanish Latin American rights to Jenn Bennett’s STARRY EYES, to Vergara & Riba, by Sandra Bruna Literary Agency, and Polish rights to ALEX, APPROXIMATELY, to Amber, by Graal, on behalf of Taryn Fagerness Agency and Laura Bradford of Bradford Literary Agency.

New holiday romance from Lee Kilraine

Lee Kilraine’s WANTED: Mom for Christmas, Christmas is coming to Climax, North Carolina—and with the help of a little boy’s Christmas wish, it’s delivering an unexpected second chance right to his single dad’s door, to Esi Sogah at Lyrical Press, for publication in November 2017, by Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency.

New holiday novella from HelenKay Dimon

HelenKay Dimon’s a holiday novella, THE NEGOTIATOR, in her Games People Play contemporary romance series, to May Chen at Avon Impulse, for publication in November 2017, by Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency (World English).

Translation: Taryn Fagerness Agency
Gender-flipped “Die Hard” to be published

Layla Reyne’s TEQUILA SUNRISE, pitched as a gender-flipped “Die-Hard” featuring characters from the Agents Irish and Whiskey series, in a special holiday novella, to Angela James at Carina Press, for publication in November 2017, by Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency (World English).

Translation: Taryn Fagerness Agency
Siblings reunite after the Holocaust HAND IN HAND

Andria Warmflash Rosenbaum’s HAND IN HAND, following a brother and sister as they lose each other during the Holocaust, and are reunited years later, illustrated by Maya Shleifer, to Dena Neusner at Behrman House, by Natalie Lakosil at Bradford Literary Agency for the author (World).

Illustrator for DANCING AT THE PITY PARTY

Illustrator for UNLADYLIKE Tyler Feder’s author/illustrator debut DANCING AT THE PITY PARTY, about grief that’s part sappy cancer memoir and part humorous reflection on a motherless life, pitched in the vein of HYPERBOLE AND A HALF and Roz Chast, to Lauri Hornik at Dial, in an exclusive submission, by Monica Odom at Bradford Literary Agency.

Alexa Riley’s newest romance

Alexa Riley’s GUARDING HIS OBSESSION, to Gregory Souza at Tantor Media, by Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency.

Contemporary m/m Oliver Twist retelling

Layla Reyne’s TWISTING IN THE WIND, pitched as a m/m adult contemporary retelling of Oliver Twist pitched as a romantic heist/caper, to Sarah Lyons at Riptide Publishing, as part of the Classics Queered series, for publication in 2019, by Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency.